Articles on: Account & Payment

Subscription Guide

Follow the guide below to learn how to cancel or request refund depending on your Payment method:

1. Cancel / Refund



Shopify Payment

- Monthly plan: when you cancel your subscription, remaining balance that has not been used will be automatically refunded to your Shopify account. No more action needed.
- Yearly plan: You cannot cancel your subscription as Shopify's payment system does not allow automatic refunds for the Yearly plan and does not support automatic recurring payments for the Yearly plan. If you wish to cancel and request a refund, please contact us, and we will assist you in manually processing the request.

Paypal Payment

- Both Monthly plan and Yearly plan: when you cancel your subscription, remaining balance that has not been used will NOT be refunded to your Paypal account. This is due to the limit of Paypal payment system. If you want to request for a refund, please contact us, we will help you manually process the refund.

WIX Payment

- Both Monthly plan and Yearly plan: when you cancel your subscription, remaining balance that has not been used will NOT be refunded to your WIX account. This is due to the limit of WIX payment system. If you want to request for a refund, please contact us, we will help you manually process the refund.

2. Upgrade / Downgrade



Shopify Payment

- Upgrade: When you upgrade your plan, you will only be charged for the price difference between the old price and the new price based on the remaining days of your subscription. When the plan is renewed for a new cycle, the price of the new plan will be automatically applied.
- Downgrade: When you downgrade your plan, the plan will be downgrade immediately. You will receive a refund for the prorated amount of the remaining days automatically. The refunded amount will correspond to the price difference between the original plan and the downgraded plan, multiplied by the number of remaining days in your subscription.

Paypal Payment

- Upgrade: When you upgrade your plan, you will only be charged for the price difference between the old price and the new price based on the remaining days of your subscription. When the plan is renewed for a new cycle, the price of the new plan will be automatically applied.
- Downgrade: When you downgrade your plan, the plan will be downgraded immediately. However, prorated amount of the remaining days will NOT be refunded to your Paypal account. This is due to the limit of Paypal payment system.

WIX Payment

- Upgrade/downgrade: When upgrading/downgrading a subscription on Wix, Wix will automatically calculate the total amount of money for the remaining time on the old plan, convert it into days based on the new plan, and add it to the number of days of the new plan.

Updated on: 22/02/2024

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!