Data Retention Policy: Removing inactive user data
Last updated
Was this helpful?
LitCommerce will clear all data from your LitCommerce account to prevent outdated or inaccurate data from being stored after a long period without updates or synchronization.
Data clearance only takes place within your LitCommerce account. It will not affect any data on your Main Store or connected platforms.
The system will completely delete the data of a LitCommerce account if it meets one of the following conditions:
The LitCommerce account is a Free account, and you have not logged into the LitCommerce system for 3 months.
The LitCommerce account is an Expired account. You have not logged into the LitCommerce system and have been inactive for more than 6 months.
We will send you an email notification 7 days and 48 hours before the data clearance process. The email will be sent to your email inbox (in some cases may be found in the Spam folder).
To prevent your data on LitCommerce from being deleted, you can log in to your account at least once within a 3-month period if your account does not have a subscription plan on the system. This helps ensure the retention of your data.
If you wish to reconnect your account and resume synchronization, do so by reconnecting your stores and importing the latest data from your actual stores to LitCommerce at any time.
LitCommerce will permanently delete all data in your account if your Free Trial or subscription plan has been canceled for 7 days.
Accounts with an active subscription will remain unaffected, even if it has not been logged in or the feed files are not accessed for an extended period.
We will send you an email notification about the data clearance process when the Free Trial or subscription plan is canceled. Find it in your email inbox (in some cases you may find it in the Spam folder).
Maintaining an active subscription helps ensure your LitCommerce data remains available and is not included in the data clearance process.
If you have any questions, let us know via the Chat Box in the bottom-right corner of our Help Center.
Last updated
Was this helpful?
Was this helpful?